Points of Pride

  • The administration and Board of Education of the Rogers Public Schools commend these groups and individuals for their superior achievement:


    National Merit Finalist

    Christian Francisco


    New National Board Certified Teachers

    Hanna Hooe, Lourdes Kinney, Karine Lewandowski, LeAnna Taylor


    Gifted and Talented Educators Award

    Rogers REACH Virtual Team 


    AP Computer Science Female Diversity Award

    Rogers Heritage High School


    KNWA Golden Apple Award

    Kim Phillips


    Individual State First and Second Place

    Heritage Lady Wrestling - Adeliz Meza - State runner-up
    Heritage Wrestling - Jaxon Davis - State runner-up
    Rogers Wresting - Brian Wade - State runner-up 
    Rogers Girls Swim - Addison Wicklund - State Champion 
    Rogers Swim - Aaron Wicklund - State runner-up 

    Girls Bowling State Runner-up

    Rogers Heritage High School


    Girls Cross Country State Runner-up

    Rogers High School


    6A Boys Tennis State Champions

    Rogers High School


    6A Girls State Runner-up Champions

    Rogers High School


    Master Principal Designation from the Arkansas Leadership Academy

    Dr. Lance Arbuckle


    Yale Educator Award

    Carlton Efurd 


    Administrator of the Year - Arkansas Association of School Business Officials

    Jake Haak




    District Teachers of the Year - Rogers-Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce

    Jordan Shannon (Lowell Elementary)

    Jennifer Kelley (Lingle Middle School)

    Danny Burdess (Rogers New Technology High School) 


    National Merit Finalists

    Austin Abercrombie, Jack Norris, Michael O'Hearn, Ethan Potts, Trevor Scogin


    Duke TIP Recognition

    Congratulations to 24 outstanding Rogers 7th graders recognized at the state level and 3 on the grand level (*) in the Duke Talent Identification Program for their high achievement on the ACT!! They include:

    Kirksey: Hayden Allen, Caleb Burch, Marie Cordis, Olivia Davis, Alexander Ford-Wutzke, Tinley Harris, Kord Marcotte*, Max Milam, Violet Newberry, Ella Olson, Audrey Pender, Tobin Potts, Olivia Sanders, Jackson Seabolt

    Lingle: Aubrey Scherer*

    Elmwood: Betrina Andrike, Sienna Connor, John Harrison*, Deven Nguyen, Sawan Panse

    Oakdale: Hannah Cheney, Paiden Ledbetter, Katherine McClain, Drew Wagahoff


    New National Board Certified Teachers

    Heather Fox, Brittany Johnson, Shawn Johnston, Andrea Segal, Tina Smith, and Kinzey Whiteside


    eSports State Champions

    Rogers High School


    State Runner-up Cheer Champions

    Rogers Heritage High School


    Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching
    Tiffany Taylor

    2019 Outstanding Secondary History Teacher of the Year
    Danny Burdess

    State Girls Cross Country Champion (3x)
    Ali Nachtigal

    State Runner-up Girls Tennis Champions
    Rogers High School

    State Doubles Champions
    Grace Lueders and Jenna Bohnert

    National Merit Semifinalists

    Austin Abercrombie, Jack Norris, Michael O'Hearn, Ethan Potts, Trevor Scogin

    Bessie B. Moore Awards for Outstanding Economics Lessons
    Anna Badders
    Amy Mileham

  • 2018-19

  • 2017-18

  • 2016-17

  • 2015-16

  • 2014-15